2024 Municipal Election

The next City of Bonita Springs Municipal Election will be held Tuesday, November 5, 2024, in conjunction with the countywide General Election. 
City elections are held on a non-partisan basis. The term of office for elected city officials is four years.

City of Bonita Springs Offices Up for Election in 2024

-Council Member District 2 (map) 
-Council Member District 4 (map) 
-Council Member District 6 (map)

Becoming a Candidate

The City Clerk serves as the qualifying officer for City elections. Those interested in opening a campaign file for the 2024 Municipal Election are asked to contact the City Clerk to discuss candidacy requirements and arrange pick-up of a Candidate Packet.  

Mike Sheffield, City Clerk
Bonita Springs City Hall
9101 Bonita Beach Rd
Bonita Springs, Florida 34135
[email protected]
(239) 949-6248

Important Dates

Candidate Petition Deadline:  NOON, May 13, 2024

Candidate Qualifying Period:  Begins at Noon, June 10, 2024, and ends at Noon, June 14, 2024.  Qualifying for elected public office means that a candidate must meet the required standard set by law, which includes the successfulfiling of all required forms. 

Link: Florida Division of Elections Candidate Forms 

CAndidate Campaign Files Opened for the 2024 Bonita Springs Municipal Election

The individuals listed below (alphabetically) have opened campaign files with the City Clerk, as of April 1, 2024Click on the name to view candidate forms and treasurer reports.

Office of Mayor

District 2
Council Seat

District 4
Council Seat

District 6
Council Seat

Derrick Botana

Zachary Smith

Chris Edwin Corrie

James A. Fitzpatrick

Ruth Condit



Carolyn Forbes

Michael S. Gibson, Jr.




Rick Steinmeyer