Mayor & Council

The City of Bonita Springs City Council meets twice a month every first and third Wednesday of the month to discuss agenda items and resolutions, as well as to hear comments or opinions from the public. 


Quick Facts About City Council:

  • The City Council members, Deputy Mayor, and  Mayor are able to serve up to two four (4) year terms in office. 

  • All elected city officials fully participate in City Council meetings and other duly advertised public meetings while demonstrating dignity, respect, kindness, consideration, and courtesy to all. 

  • All elected City Officials follow a Code of Conduct and maintain the City of Bonita Springs best interests in a diligent and professional manner. 


Top Row(Left to Right): Greg Dewitt, Mike Gibson, Peter O'Flinn, Fred Forbes. 
Bottom Row (Left to Right): Laura Carr, Peter Simmons (Mayor), Amy Quaremba

Useful Documents