2019 LCSO Essay Contest Winners
2019 LCSO Essay Contest Winners
Posted on 02/05/2020
Mayor Simmons and Lee County Officers in council chambers.Winners of the 2019 LCSO essay contest were recognized during the proclamation and presentation portion of the council meeting. The contest, which concluded late 2019, tasked Lee County students to write an essay explaining what superhero they would be for a day and why? The winners listed below each received a Certificate of Congratulations from Bonita Springs City Council and the Lee County Sheriff’s Department for their participation.


Bonita Springs Elementary

Alejandro Herrera Penaloza (K)
Erick Ruiz Ramirez (1)
Valery Lagos Farsios Jabiza (2)
Anabel Fernando(3)
Hector Garcia (4)
Francisca Francisco Gaspar (5)

Spring Creek Elementary
Mitchell Verhaagh (K)
Yaretzi Estala Medina (1)
Fatima Sanchez (2)
Jeremiah Reyes Cruz (3)
Johana Perez (4)
Estephany Torres-Romero (5)

Bonita Charter
Aelynn Figueroa (K)
Giovanni Joseph (1)
Ayden Kenny (2)
Isabella Gutierrez (3)
Hadley Weiss (4)
Isabella Viruel (5)